Directors of Mines Activities

Rod Eggert

Deputy Director, Critical Materials Institute
Coordinator of CMI activities at Mines
Professor, Economics and Business
Office: EH 114/116
Phone: 303-273-3981
reggert@mines.edu

Patrick R. Taylor

Co-coordinator of CMI activities at Mines
George S. Ansell Distinguished Professor of Chemical Metallurgy, Mining Engineering
Director, Kroll Institute for Extractive Metallurgy
Office: HH 358
Phone: 303-384-2130
prtaylor@mines.edu

Faculty

Corby Anderson

Harrison Western Professor of
Metallurgical and Materials EngineeringKIEM
Office: HH 270
Phone: 303-273-3580
cganders@mines.edu

Cynthia Howell

Research Faculty
Energy Education Specialist CMI
Office: EH 129
Phone: 303-273-3651
chowell@mines.edu

Junko Munakata Marr

Department Head and Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: CO 206
Phone: 303-273-3421
jmmarr@mines.edu

Brock O’Kelley

Research Associate Professor
Mining EngineeringKIEM
Office: HH 229
Phone: 720-412-4980
okelley@mines.edu

Erik Spiller

Research Professor
Mining Engineering, KIEM
Office: HH 356
Phone: 303-882-2682
espiller@mines.edu

Gary Vanzin

Research Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Phone: 303-273-3497
gvanzin@mines.edu

Staff

Maureen Allen

Center Coordinator
Phone: 303-273-3476
mtallen@mines.edu

Mailing Address:
Colorado School of Mines
CMI – EB
1301 19th Street
Golden, CO  80401

Physical Address:
Engineering Hall Room 114
816 15th Street
Golden, CO  80401
Visitor Parking